728 banner ad
220 banner ad

Frito-Lay Recognizes Drivers for Millions Of Accident-Free Miles Driven

| October 9, 2018


Frito-Lay North America, the $15 billion convenient foods division of PepsiCo, recently recognized 72 over-the-road (OTR) drivers in the U.S. and Canada who reached the career milestone of driving more than 1, 2, 3 and 4 million accident-free miles.

One driver, George Newman of Killingly, Conn., was recognized for the 4 million milestone for only the second time ever in Frito-Lay history. On average, it takes a Frito-Lay OTR driver approximately 10 to 12 years to reach the 1 million mile mark.

The drivers’ recognition coincides with the recent National Manufacturing Day. Manufacturing Day also kicks off a month-long initiative focused on addressing common misperceptions about manufacturing and tackling the skilled labor shortage in the industry, as well as connecting with future generations about manufacturing careers.

“Our Frito-Lay over-the-road drivers are a critical link in our world-class supply chain,” said Gregg Roden, senior vice president, supply chain, Frito-Lay North America. “They transport the highest quality snacks produced by our manufacturing plants to our customers across the U.S. and Canada, and have dedicated years to delivering our snacks safely. We are proud to have them join our existing group of Million Milers.”

Frito-Lay North America’s 2018 Million Miler Honorees:
The 72 Frito-Lay OTR drivers recognized this year included: one driver achieving 4 million accident-free miles; two drivers achieving more than 3 million accident-free miles; 29 drivers achieving more than 2 million accident-free miles and 40 drivers achieving more than 1 million accident-free miles.

Four Million Miler
George NewmanKillingly, Conn.

Three Million Milers.
David BurlashFrankfort, Ind. 
Jimmy DanielPerry, Ga.

Two Million Milers
Vic Anyaebunam, Frankfort, Ind. 
Gregory ArneyCanton, Ohio 
Roger AvisDenver, Colo. 
Kevin BrydenBinghamton, N.Y.
Bruce W. CaseyFayetteville, Tenn. 
Chris ChapmanCanton, Ohio 
Gerard EdwardsDallas, Texas 
Rick FloresSan Antonio, Texas 
Tom FrenchFrankfort, Ind. 
Ector GomezSan Antonio, Texas 
Mark HooperCharlotte, N.C.
Colin IllingworthLethbridge, Alberta 
Garrett LemekKillingly, Conn. 
Chris LundryTopeka, Kan. 
Dennis McCannVancouver, Wash.
Kevin McCuskerSouthgate, Mich. 
Dale McDonaldLethbridge, Alberta
Jeff MerrimanFrankfort, Ind. 
Randy PiepWest Valley City, Utah 
Mark PoffPerry, Ga. 
Gary RochellDallas, Texas 
Frederick SchroederPhoenix, Ariz. 
Mike SiedlPulaski, Tenn. 
David SmithDallas, Texas
Steven Mark WebbFayetteville, Tenn. 
Billy WinlandCanton, Ohio 
Melvin WoodyardTopeka, Kan. 
Darrell ZettleBeloit, Wis.  
Daniel ZurovecRosenberg, Texas

One Million Milers
Carl AdkinsPerry, Ga. 
Frank AllisonIrving, Texas 
Ross A. AnthropFayetteville, Tenn. 
Warren BaileyFrankfort, Ind. 
Matt BodiSouthgate, Mich.
Billy BohananPulaski, Tenn. 
Roby BrackettCharlotte, N.C.
Alan FirestoneCanton, Ohio
Donta FoxworthLynchburg, Va. 
Mark FoxworthyFrankfort, Ind. 
David GarciaBakersfield, Calif. 
David GardnerWilliamsport, Pa. 
Cresencio GarzaSouthgate, Mich. 
Scott HansonTopeka, Kan. 
Donald HardenDallas, Texas 
Charles HarrisonKillingly, Conn.
Roger Huot, Lauzon, Quebec 
Reese JohnsonDallas, Texas 
Wayne JohnsonKillingly, Conn. 
Ansley JonesJonesboro, Texas 
Aristeo Juarez IIICasa Grande, Ariz. 
Ricardo LopezIrving, Texas 
Kris McKleroyPerry, Ga. 
Alvin MegoWest Valley City, Utah
Mark OrrisBeloit, Wis. 
Ray PankeyVancouver, Wash. 
Toby ParkerFrankfort, Ind. 
Kerry PharrCharlotte, N.C.
Scott ReichTopeka, Kan. 
Jerry RichardFrankfort, Ind. 
Shane RobertsonFrankfort, Ind. 
Larry RossCanton, Ohio 
Clinton SandersTopeka, Kan. 
Tommy SeavelloCasa Grande, Ariz. 
Jeffrey L. SimmonsFayetteville, Tenn. 
Dennis SiroisPerry, Ga. 
Gary SpellBakersfield, Calif. 
Steven UdellBeloit, Wis. 
Gregory WalkerJonesboro, Ark. 
Bill YostYork, Pa.

Category: Driver Stuff, General Update, News, Safety

Comments are closed.