728 banner ad
220 banner ad

GlobalTranz CFO Wins Distinguished Woman in Logistics Award

| April 11, 2018


Women In Trucking Association (WIT) announced Renee Krug, chief financial officer of GlobalTranz, as the winner of the fourth annual 2018 Women In Trucking Association’s Distinguished Woman in Logistics Award (DWLA).

With over 15 years of executive leadership experience and more than seven years of logistics industry experience, Krug joined GlobalTranz four years ago and helped grow the organization from $400 million to $1 billion in annual revenue during that time. Today, GlobalTranz is the ninth-largest privately-held company in Arizona. This exponential growth has created jobs and opportunities in the logistics industry nationwide.

Krug was instrumental in creating CORE, GlobalTranz’s corporate responsibility program that implements initiatives to serve the needs of the Phoenix community, ensure company-wide social responsibility and lessen the organization’s carbon footprint on the environment. She is also involved with numerous charity and nonprofit organizations in her community, such as Feed My Starving Children, National Charity League, The Jared Box Project, Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure, and the Back to School Drive.

The announcement was made during the Transportation Intermediaries Association (TIA) 2018 “Capital Ideas” Conference and Exhibition in Palm Desert, Calif. Krug was chosen among three finalists for the award. The other finalists include Kendra Phillips, group director of SE Operations for Ryder System, Inc. and Betty Weiland, senior editorial manager of the Transportation Publishing Department, J. J. Keller & Associates, Inc.

The DWLA was established to promote the achievements of women employed in the North American transportation industry. It highlights the vital roles of women in the dynamic and influential field of commercial transportation and logistics. Truckstop.com and TIA have partnered with WIT by supporting this award that honors women in the field of logistics.

Members of the judging panel were: Laurie Denham, vice president of education, TIA; Brent Hutto, chief relationship officer, Truckstop.com; Ellen Voie, president and CEO, WIT; and Dr. Stephanie S. Ivey, director of Intermodal Freight Transportation Institute, Southeast Transportation Workforce Center, and associate professor, department of civil engineering at the University of Memphis.

Category: General Update, News, People

Comments are closed.