C.H. Robinson Announces 2023 Carrier of the Year Award Winners

| June 5, 2023

Annual Robinson celebration recognizes and honors exceptional carriers that go above and beyond in their operational excellence and quality of service 

Global logistics company C.H. Robinson announced the winners of its annual Carrier of the Year Awards. Selected from the company’s network of 96,000 contract carriers, this program recognizes 23 carriers that stood out for exceptional quality and reliability of service, operational excellence, and adoption of technology to enhance overall efficiencies and performance. This is the first year C.H Robinson introduced new cross-border categories including high-performing winners from Canada and Mexico.   

The sixth annual celebration will reward winners with a three-day event at its Eden Prairie headquarters, from May 31 – June 2.  Honorees, which include both truckload and less-than-truckload (LTL) carriers, will be awarded prizes and further celebrated through C.H. Robinson’s carrier appreciation initiatives. 

“This celebration is one of my favorite events of the year as it gives us the opportunity to meet in person with some of the outstanding carriers who go above and beyond,” said Mac Pinkerton, President, North American Surface Transportation. “High-performing carriers are crucial to the world’s economy.  As we continue to navigate a challenging freight market, we are listening to the needs of our carrier network and are excited by the ongoing advancements we’ve made to make it easier to gain access to the best freight, quick payment, technology, and service to support their businesses.” 

The 2023 Carrier of the Year Winners, include: 

  • Gabriela Transportation – Kitchener, ON 
  • Mario Soriano – Santa Ana, CA
  • Zerimar Transport Inc. – Lemoore, CA
  • Boss Strategy – Las Vegas, NV
  • ADR Transport – Chula Vista, CA
  • J Wolf Services Inc. – St Charles, IL
  • BR Transport – Eagle Pass, TX
  • Saddle Up Express Inc. – El Paso, TX
  • McGuire Transportation Inc. – Temple, TX
  • JIT-EX – Memphis, TN
  • Timmons Transit Inc. – Jonesboro, AR
  • Bett-A-Way Beverage Distributors Inc. – South Plainfield, NJ
  • RBX, Inc – Springfield, MO
  • Erives Enterprises Inc – El Paso, TX
  • Western Flyer Xpress – Oklahoma City, OK
  • Transportes Moga – Nuevo Laredo, MX
  • CH Logistics Corp. – Brampton, ON
  • Wanship Enterprises LLC – Salt Lake City, UT
  • GFB Trucking Inc. – St Charles, IL
  • Berard Transportation Inc. – New Iberia, LA
  • Old Dominion Freight Line – Thomasville, NC
  • Estes Express Lines – Richmond, VA
  • Southeastern Freight Lines Inc. – Columbia, SC

“I am thrilled to be recognized as a Carrier of the Year,” said Mario Soriano, an owner-operator based out of Santa Ana, California. “Not only does working with C.H. Robinson mean access to a large network of high-quality shippers, but they continuously make updates to support and reward carriers, such as the updated loyalty program. Being part of C.H. Robinson’s Carrier Advantage Program provides me with so manybenefits all year long, and it feels good to be appreciated for all the hard work I put in day in and day out.” 

The Carrier of the Year Awards is just one way that C.H. Robinson celebrates and rewards carriers. In support of the full truck-driving community, C.H. Robinson also offers many benefits, including: 

  • A loyalty program: Carrier Advantage Program offers expanded benefits to top-performing carriers, giving them access to the most freight with better payment terms.  
  • Technology: Suite of solutions enable carriers to instantly bid on and book freight, manage drivers and equipment, automate tracking updates, and get paid – anytime, anywhere.  
  • Leading Payments Program: Our digital cash advance offering allows carriers to instantly request 60% of their payment for a load, as soon as they’ve picked it up, and received it within seconds – improving their cash flow while they are still on the road.
  • Scholarships: In its 11th year, the C.H. Robinson Foundation Contract Carrier Scholarship program annually awards 25 scholarships of $2,500 to carriers and their children. 
  • Community support: As part of its Truck Driver Appreciation Week initiatives, which extends gratitude and giveaways for truck drivers, the company also donates to the St. Christopher Truckers Relief Fund to help support truck drivers in need.   

Category: Driver Stuff, Featured, General Update, Management, News

Comments are closed.